SEG Supplier List


Publication date

Scheme name


SEG Licensees 

List of Licensees who advised Ofgem that they are SEG Licensees for the fifth SEG year: 1 April 2024 to 31 March 2025.

Mandatory SEG Licensees

  • British Gas Trading Ltd 
  • E (Gas and Electricity) Ltd 
  • E.ON Next Energy Ltd
  • EDF Energy Customers Ltd
  • Electricity Plus Supply Ltd (trading as Utility Warehouse)
  • Octopus Energy Ltd (trading as Octopus)
  • Octopus Energy Operations Ltd (trading as Octopus)
  • Octopus Energy Operations 2 Ltd (trading as Octopus and Shell)
  • OVO Electricity Ltd
  • Scottish Power Energy Retail Ltd
  • SO Energy Trading Ltd
  • Utilita Energy Ltd

Voluntary SEG Licensees

  • Rebel Energy Supply Ltd
  • Pozitive Energy Ltd