Our structure

Mae’r dudalen yma ar gael yn Gymraeg.

To effectively carry out our duties, we are divided into a number of directorates and functions. These sit under the Ofgem group chief executive and the Gas and Electricity Markets Authority (GEMA), headed by our Chair.

Ofgem also delivers renewable energy and social schemes on behalf of government. For more about this, see Environmental Programmes: Ofgem’s role and delivery performance.

Organisation chart

You can view a breakdown of our corporate structure in the Ofgem organisation chart.


Select from the links below to view biographies for:

Publications and updates

  • Published: 17th Jan 2019
  • Guidance
  • 1 Associated documents
This chart lists the senior management team at Ofgem and gives a break down of our corporate structure.

  • Published: 2nd Apr 2014
  • Other
  • 1 Associated documents
Download photographs of our Chairman and CEO.