RPI-X@20 review

RPI-X@20 was a detailed review of energy network regulation. The review looked at how best to regulate energy network companies to enable them to meet the challenges and opportunities of delivering the networks required for a sustainable, low carbon energy sector.

The RPI-X@20 review resulted in our new RIIO regulatory framework, outlined in the RPI-X@20 decision document.

We also set out more details of how the RIIO model would work in practice in the Handbook for implementing the RIIO model.

Over the course of the RPI-X@20 review we published multiple consultation documents, a series of working papers, consultancy reports and presentations and notes from our engagement with stakeholders. These documents are set out below.

Publications and updates

  • Published: 12th Jan 2009
  • Agendas, minutes and presentations
  • 8 Associated documents
This is the agenda from the RPI-X@20 workshop that we held on 11 December.

  • Published: 1st Dec 2008
  • Agendas, minutes and presentations
  • 7 Associated documents
This is the agenda from the RPI-X@20 workshop that was held in Glasgow on 28 November.

  • Published: 10th Nov 2008
  • Agendas, minutes and presentations
  • 5 Associated documents
Agenda for the first workshop regarding RPI-X@20 held in London on 7 November.

  • Published: 7th Nov 2008
  • Factsheets
  • 1 Associated documents
The factsheet provides an overview of the rationale for the RPI-X@20 review and our initial thoughts regarding the approach that we intend to take to the review.

  • Published: 15th Oct 2008
  • Agendas, minutes and presentations
  • 1 Associated documents
See the lecture given by Alistair Buchanan, CEO Ofgem, to the Beesley Institute, 2 October 2008.

  • Published: 15th Mar 2008
  • Agendas, minutes and presentations
  • 1 Associated documents
Copy of the speech that Ofgem's Chief Executive, Alistair Buchanan, delivered in March 2008 in which he announced the review and provided details of the rationale underpinning our decision to initiate this project.

  • Published: 16th Jan 2008
  • Other
  • 1 Associated documents
See the list of all RPI-X@20 publications.

  • Published: 1st May 1999
  • Consultations and responses
  • 1 Associated documents
This consultation paper sets out OFFERs initial thinking on the main considerations likely to be relevant for the distribution price control review.

Pages